伊雲谷執行長蔡佳宏獲亞太企業獎之「卓越企業領袖獎」

由非政府組織亞洲企業商會(Enterprise Asia)主辦的2021 年亞太企業獎(Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards, APEA)日前公布台灣區得獎名單,企業數位轉型服務商伊雲谷數位科技(6689)執行長蔡佳宏先生榮獲的卓越企業領袖獎肯定,為電信與資訊及通訊科技業(Telecommunications & ICT Industry)類別的獲勝者。本次卓越企業獎共有20位來自亞洲8個國家—台灣、馬來西亞、印度、新加坡、汶萊、印尼、菲律賓、泰國的企業家獲獎。

亞太傑出企業獎規劃有5個獎項,宗旨為表揚亞太區具卓越管理領導能力、創新精神、商務成就並帶領企業永續經營,達成良善社會循環的企業與企業家。亞太傑出企業獎於亞太區14個國家和市場舉辦,透過產業專家與市場參與者組成獨立評審團進行分析,評核出入選門檻,再藉證明文件與線上稽核等評選出亞太區的優秀企業。

圖1 – 伊雲谷執行長蔡佳宏獲亞太企業獎之「卓越企業領袖獎」

伊雲谷執行長蔡佳宏表示:「非常榮幸能夠獲得亞太傑出企業獎的肯定。回到2014年伊雲谷創立之初,市場上對雲端的認識相當少,即便如此我們仍扮演起雲端傳教士的角色,而今伊雲谷持續用雲端優勢為客戶解決數位轉型的難題,也證明了雲端市場的潛力。我相當感謝伊雲谷的所有合作夥伴與員工,我們一同努力讓伊雲谷在短短幾年實現多項里程碑。未來,伊雲谷也將更重視雲端人才的培育,為社會創造更多的價值。」

伊雲谷發展以來,一直堅守「誠信」、「專職」、「專心」、「專業」的企業價值,從AWS雲端服務起家,至今已成為台灣雲端託管服務商(MSP)的標竿。並陸續與思愛普(SAP)、Salesforce、甲骨文(Oracle)、國家儀器(NI)、微軟(Microsoft)各國際軟硬體龍頭合作,致力於協助客戶達成數位轉型的願景,提供更多元的服務及產品組合。伊雲谷亦持續拓展海外據點,版圖遍及台灣、香港、澳門、菲律賓、新加坡、馬來西亞、泰國、印尼等亞太地區及美國;並預計於今年下半年打入越南市場。

在組織發展上,伊雲谷尊重員工想法,鼓勵員工自主發展,對職位輪調採開放態度,創造不同職能的學習與成長。於人才培育上,伊雲谷具強盛的學習風氣。除技術顧團隊的專業能力外,亦鼓勵行銷與財務等各領域人才精進技術,以遊戲化的方式激發各部門對技術的熱情,奠定良好的專業素養。此舉也締造伊雲谷與眾不同的基礎,使伊雲谷各團隊皆具雲端基本知識,大幅降低內部溝通成本,並墊高競爭力。此外,亦透過雲端教育子品牌eCloudture助學生與業界接軌,建立大專院校雲端種子計畫,透過完善的導師制度及職涯發展規劃,提供專業雲端技術培育。

伊雲谷除以人為本,致力打造共融的職場環境外,於企業社會責任上也持續貢獻心力。伊雲谷不僅於日前響應「RE 10×10」,承諾將在2025年達成10%綠電占比的目標,從採購設備、執行宣導到控管三大層面著手,推動辦公室環保外,也自主發行中、英二版企業社會責任報告書,積極與利益關係人溝通,持續朝永續發展邁進。

2021-07-01T11:54:07+00:00 2021/07/01 |企業發展, 新聞|

eCloudvalley CEO MP Tsai Wins Master Entrepreneur Award from the Prestigious Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards

The 2021 Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards (APEA) hosted by the non-governmental organization Enterprise Asia has announced Mr. MP Tsai, CEO of eCloudvalley Digital Technology (6689), as the winner of the “Master Entrepreneur Award” under the Telecommunications & ICT Industry for his brilliant business achievements. 20 entrepreneurs from a total of 8 countries – Taiwan, Malaysia, India, Singapore, Brunei, Indonesia, the Philippines, and Thailand in the Asia Pacific were recognized under the Master Entrepreneur Award category.

The APEA award recognizes enterprises and business leaders across the Asia Pacific region with outstanding track records, perseverance, growth in the business, and only a selected few will be awarded each year. The award recognition program is held in 14 countries and markets with an independent jury formed through industry experts and market participants to define the entry threshold while evaluating supporting documents and online audits as the basis for selection.

▲ eCloudvalley CEO MP Tsai Wins Master Entrepreneur Award

“It is a great honor to be recognized by the Asia Pacific Enterprise Awards. eCloudvalley is a disruptive innovator. We started everything from scratch when no one had any idea what Cloud Computing services were back in 2014. Since then, we have been exploring the potential of the cloud industry and growing together with our customers by priming the market to use the cloud.” said Mr. MP Tsai, CEO of eCloudvalley. “I am very grateful to all the partners and employees of eCloudvalley. We have worked together to achieve multiple milestones in a span of few years. In the future, eCloudvalley will pay more attention to the cultivation of cloud talents while contributing to the society.”

Since its establishment in 2013, eCloudvalley practices strong corporate values such as customer obsession, earn trust, professionalism, and high integrity, within the company and with our customers. And as a Premier Consulting Partner of Amazon Web Services (AWS), eCloudvalley has become the benchmark of what a true cloud managed services provider (MSP) should be, and has also successfully accelerated hundreds of customers on their Migration and Big Data cloud journeys in the region.

eCloudvalley has also established strong strategic partnerships with SAP, Salesforce, Oracle, National Instruments, Microsoft, and leaders in the international software and hardware space, to be able to help customers achieve the vision of a full digital transformation through a diverse service and product portfolio. We continue to expand our operations globally, covering Taiwan, Hong Kong, the Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Macau, and the United States, and we are expected to open in the Vietnam market by the 2nd half of 2021, as well.

In terms of organizational development, eCloudvalley respects employees’ ideas, encourages employees to develop a sense of ownership, adopts an open attitude to job rotation, and provides broader development opportunities and promotion mechanisms to create learning and growth for different functions. Regarding talent cultivation, eCloudvalley has a strong learning atmosphere. We encourage talents in various fields, not only in engineering but in marketing or finance to refine their own skills. Each team in the company has basic knowledge of the cloud, which greatly reduces the cost of internal communication and enhances the competitiveness of colleagues. In addition, through the cloud education sub-brand eCloudture, we are committed to helping students connect with the industry, establishing a cultivation program for universities, and providing professional cloud technology training through a comprehensive mentorship and career development plan.

Together with being people-oriented and striving to create a friendly workplace environment, eCloudvalley is dedicated to continuously contribute to corporate social responsibility. We participated in “RE 10×10” promising to achieve the goal of 10% green electricity share by 2025 and to issue CSR report both in Chinese and English version. Therefore, actively communicating with stakeholders with the mission to move towards sustainable development.

2021-07-02T10:06:55+00:00 2021/07/01 |Insights, Press Release|