跨國零售商 x 自助性分析

一家全球性的零售公司,擁有 30 多個品牌和產品,擁有 50,000 多名員工在各銷售渠道和地理位置,收入高達 100 億美元。其覆蓋美國、歐洲、亞太地區,在 30 多個國家擁有 100 多家子公司。

客戶的挑戰

作為全球領先的公司,管理階層需透過積累和分析的歷史數據,全面了解企業和個別品牌的表現。現有的地端資料倉儲無法滿足大量數據增長的大數據及來自成長快速的公司用戶突如其來分析請求。標準報告生成的漫長等待時間,特殊分析的侷限性,傳統資料倉儲的非彈性皆是客戶釋放其自身數據分析能力的障礙。另一方面,作為一家全球性公司,如何創建一個易於管理的跨區域數據平也是個重要的議題。

eCloudvalley 的解決方案

eCloudvalley 幫助客戶設計和架構現代資料倉儲和雲端上的分析平台,利用 AWS 的可擴展性、靈活性和控制成本效益。

  • 可伸縮性:使用 S3 作為資料湖,可以無限制地儲存關聯數據和非關聯數據
  • 靈活性:使用 AWS Glue,EMR 和 Redshift 等 AWS 的各種分析服務進行數據清理,數據轉換和數據建模,取決於不同的用例和場景。 eCloudvalley 幫助客戶選擇合適的服務以獲得最佳分析性能。
  • 成本效益:通過將傳統資料倉儲解耦成各種 AWS 組件,與傳統資料倉儲相比,客戶可以利用 S3 作為更經濟高效的存儲以及 Redshift 和 EMR 按需使用分析能力。相對於地端部署的數據平台,在AWS上相對節省成本。

合作成果

  1. 通過該解決方案,它可以節省超過 50% 的生成標準銷售表現儀表板的等待時間,並且可以輕鬆進行 Ad-hoc 分析。
  2. 與地端機器相比,成本降低三分之一
  3. 開啟品牌經理和商店經理自助分析能力
打造您的數據解決方案
2019-03-29T16:31:17+00:00

Global Retailers for Self-Service Analytics

A worldwide retail company which is highly diversified across 30+ brands, products, distribution channels and geographies with 50,000+ associates and $10+ billion in revenue. It covers America, Europe, Asia Pacific with 100+ subsidiaries spreading in 30+ countries.

Customer’s Challenge

As a leading global company, it needs accumulate and analyze historical data for management to get the full picture of the corporate and individual brand performances. The existing on-premise data warehouse could no longer cater the massive data volume growth with big data and fast-growing business users’ unexpected analytic requests. Long waiting time for standard report generation, limitations to ad-hoc analytics, rigidity in traditional data warehouse are all the pain points to customer in unleashing its own data analytical capability. On the other hand, as a global company, how to create an easy managing cross-regional data platform is another important issue.

Solutions from eCloudvalley

eCloudvalley helped the customer to design and architect the modern Data Warehouse and analytic platform on Cloud, leveraging the scalability, flexibility and cost-effectiveness with AWS.

  • Scalability: Using S3 to serve as Data Lake for unlimited storage to both relational and non-relational data
  • Flexibility: Leveraging various analytical services from AWS for data cleansing, data transformation, and data modeling depending in different use cases and scenarios, using AWS Glue, EMR and Redshift. eCloudvalley helped the customer to choose the suitable services for best analytical performance.
  • Cost Effectiveness: By decoupling the traditional data warehouse into various AWS components, the customer can leverage S3 as a cost-effective storage and on-demand usage of Redshift and EMR on analytical power compare to traditional data warehouse. These will result in a comparatively cost-saving data platform on AWS compare to on-premises ones.

Benefits

The following is the main three benefits after the customer collaborate with eCloudvalley:

  1. With the solution, it saves more than 50% of waiting time for standard sales performance dashboard generation and Ad-hoc analysis is easily conducted.
  2. 1/3 cost reduction compare to on-premises
  3. Enabled self-service analytic capability to brand managers and store managers
Meet Our Data Experts
2019-03-29T16:25:59+00:00