如兴股份有限公司

关于如兴

如兴创立于 1977 年,是目前全球最大牛仔裤制造商,从事各式牛仔裤、平织服、针织服等制造,主要客户有 Levi’s、H&M 等,产品百分之 90 以上外销欧美地区。​如兴的总部位于台北,其工厂生产据点包括中国、柬埔寨、缅甸、坦尚尼亚、尼加拉瓜、萨尔瓦多等生产基地。​

伊雲谷協助搬遷及部署 SAP S/4 HANA 至 AWS 雲端平台​,這也是台灣首起遷移 SAP S/4 HANA 至 AWS 的成功案例,此外,伊雲谷更提供顧問服務及技術支援,協助優化 AWS 雲端關鍵業務應用的功能和提升整體營運效能。​

如兴的挑战

如兴在全球共有30 个生产据点以及超过35000 名员工,从业务订单、生产线、物料采购、预测分析、企业管理等面向,都需要高度整合的资讯科技,以满足目前的生产规模及提升整体营运效能。然而,面对这样的需求,单独建置企业的云端系统成本需要相当高的成本和费用而且如兴在过去也较缺乏云端运行的相关经验与技术。 ​

eCloudvalley 提供的解决方案

伊云谷协助搬迁及部署SAP S/4 HANA 至AWS 云端平台​,这也是台湾首起迁移SAP S/4 HANA 至AWS 的成功案例,此外,伊云谷更提供顾问服务及技术支援,协助优化AWS 云端关键业务应用的功能和提升整体营运效能。​

合作成果

采用 AWS 云端平台,如兴可应对快速变动的巿场,让每一个业务决策都更快速及精准。如:优化生产过程、提升质量控制,以及加速产能,不只有效达到企业内控与稽核系统的强化,更进而协助降低成本,持续扩大营收,更能弹性地布局全球。更重要的是,采用云端平台不仅象征如兴迈向新里程,也对未来透过采行云端服务持续进行创新与转型,进而提升客户体验深具信心。

联络云专家
2019-03-29T16:42:04+00:00 2018/12/04 |成功案例|

Roo Hsing Co., Ltd.

About Roo Hsing

Founded in 1977, Roo Hsing is the world’s largest jeans manufacturer. Famous fashion brands like Levi’s and H&M are Roo Hsing’s clients in their jeans and other garment production. Now that Roo Hsing is headquartered in Taipei, with factories in China, Cambodia, Myanmar, Tanzania, Nicaragua and El Salvado with a total of 30 factories.

伊雲谷協助搬遷及部署 SAP S/4 HANA 至 AWS 雲端平台​,這也是台灣首起遷移 SAP S/4 HANA 至 AWS 的成功案例,此外,伊雲谷更提供顧問服務及技術支援,協助優化 AWS 雲端關鍵業務應用的功能和提升整體營運效能。​

Challenge

Roo Hsing has 30 factories and over 35,000 employees in the world. For the company, orders, product line, material procurement, prediction & analysis, business management all need high integration of IT to fulfill the scale and boost overall operation efficacy. However, to deal with this issue, set up and operate IT infrastructure requires high Capex and Opex. Moreover, Roo Hsing lacks of experience and knowledge in cloud operations.

Solutions

eCloudvalley provides solutions to migrate and set up the new ERP system to SAP S/4 HANA on AWS as the global infrastructure, which is the 1st SAP S/4 HANA successful migration case in Taiwan. Furthermore, they also provide cloud managed service as an external IT arm to operate and manage resources on cloud. During the project, eCloudvalley’s consulting services and technical support have helped Roo Hsing improves the operation efficiency.

The Benefit

Roo Hsing is able to adapt the fast changing market by using AWS platform to make every operation decision more efficient and precise. For example: to optimize manufacture process, improve quality control and fasten the production capacity. AWS strengthen the internal control system, lower the cost, expand the revenue and extend company’s global footprint. Moreover, by using the platform not only symbolizes the determination of the company to take a step to millstone, but also follow the step of innovation and transformation. It helps Roo Hsing to deepen the faith of customer experience.

Start your cloud journey
2019-03-29T16:42:06+00:00