消費品連鎖店 x 自動化報表 & 互動式分析

一家泛亞洲的領銜零售商,主要在全世界各區域進行食品和個人產品的加工和批發。該公司擁有超過 200,000 名員工和多過 10 億美元的收入,其 5,000 多家分店分布在亞洲超過 10 個國家/地區。

客戶的挑戰

客戶過去利用傳統地端處理數據,用於生成報告,特別是發送 PDF 格式銷售相關報告給管理高層。但是,高級管理層希望(1)對於銷售有更進一步的分析並(2)獲得更即時的銷售報告。以前的地端數據處理方式不容易滿足這些要求。

eCloudvalley 的解決方案

為了解決兩個挑戰,eCloudvalley 希望利用 AWS 作為新的自動化報告生成平台來執行(1)增加零售分析處理能力和(2)通過利用 Redshift 的大規模並行處理能力以及 Tableau 來縮短數據處理時間,如此一來管理高層不再需要等待報告,因為他們可以隨時訪問銷售和零售分析儀表板。

合作成果

  1. 將 ETL 時間從大於 24 小時減少到 4 小時。.
  2. 可隨時隨地訪問即時的報告和儀表板。
打造您的數據解決方案
2019-03-29T16:31:19+00:00

Consumer Goods Chain Stores for Report Automation & Interactive analysis

A leading Pan-Asian retailer involved in the processing and wholesaling of food and personal products in diverse regions around the world. With 200,000+ employees and $10+ billion in revenue, the company operates 5,000+ stores in 10+ countries in Asia.

Customer’s Challenge

Customer in the previous owned a traditional on-premise data processing journey for report generation, specifically on sales related reports to be sent to senior management on a pdf format. However, senior management would like (1) to perform advanced retail analytics and (2) to get more timely sales reports. These requirements were not easily being catered by the previous on-premises data journey.

Solutions from eCloudvalley

To resolve the two challenges, eCloudvalley would like to leverage AWS as the new automated report generation platform to perform (1) added retail analytic capability and (2) shorten the data processing time by leveraging Redshift’s massive parallel processing power, together with Tableau so that senior management no longer needs to wait for pdfs but they can access to sales and retail analytic dashboard at any time.

Benefits

  1. Reducing ETL time from >24 hours to 4 hours.
  2. Access of timely reports and dashboards at anytime, anywhere.
Meet Our Data Experts
2019-03-29T16:25:57+00:00